“Class champions and vice-champions receive free entry to United States Rotax Grand Nationals”

Ocala, Florida – July 11, 2012 – Closing out the 2012 North Florida Rotax Max Challenge (NFRMC) program this past weekend, Ocala Gran Prix hosted a series banquet on Saturday evening, at the conclusion of the final round. Taking place on the grounds at Ocala Gran Prix in a huge air-conditioned tent, points were tabulated and championships were awarded to drivers in all classes. Additionally, eleven drivers received free entry into the 2012 United States Rotax Grand Nationals that will be held in August at the Jet Karting of Michiana Raceway Park facility near South Bend, Indiana.

“I like to help the karters and give back to the industry that has done so much for me and my business,” expressed Jorge Arellano, Owner of Ocala Gran Prix and President of the NFRMC. “Participation in our series has grown throughout the years making this season our highest registration numbers to date. Breaking records almost every race, we have bigger and better plans for our fall series as well as the 2013 edition of our program.”

When the final checkered flag had flown and points were tabulated, eleven drivers would be awarded free entry to this year’s national championship event. While award winners will still be responsible for getting themselves to Indiana as well as their lodging and crash damage, Ocala Gran Prix has taken some of the financial burden of the local competitors to assist in having a strong presence from the state of Florida and the North Florida Rotax Max Challenge.

Awards will include entry to the United States Rotax Grand Nationals, one driver pit pass, one tuner pit pass, one set of tires for Rotax Micro and Mini Max or two sets of tires for Junior, Senor, Masters, DD2 and DD2 masters, one bottle of XPS oil and ten gallons of fuel for the event held in South Bend, Indiana August 7-11, 2012. Award winners will be required to cover their own transport, lodging and crash damage for the event.

With Ocala Gran Prix sponsored drivers able to compete in the overall series championship, they were excluded from the opportunity to win the awards, thus opening a spot for fellow competitors. Devin Boutot and Harry Coulton claimed the first and second positions in the Rotax Micro Max standings while Olivier Bellanger and Tyler Lindberg garnered the second and third place results behind OGP team driver Mathias Ramirez in Rotax Mini Max and will receive the free entry awards. Oliver Askew claimed top honors in the Rotax Junior class but awards will be transferred to second and third place finishers in the championship, Austin Garrison and Brian Lockwood. With the top five drivers in the Rotax Senior title chase being members of the Ocala Gran Prix program, the sixth and seventh place drivers in the overall series points battle will receive the free entry award. With the opportunity to now compete in Indiana, Tim Venable and Michael Melancon will be the Rotax Senior award winners while Scott Roberts and Rob Maier will take Rotax Masters awards and Rene Martinelli the Rotax DD2 title and accompanying prize.

Arellano continued, “I hope that all the award winning drivers will take the opportunity to travel and compete in Indiana. The level of competition at the event is very high and the experience each one of you will gain is invaluable.”

For more information on Ocala Grand Prix, OGP race team opportunities and info on how to get into karting, please visit Ocala Gran Prix online at www.OcalaGranPrix.com or contact them at352.291.0600 or via e-mail to: Info@OcalaGranPrix.com.